Living the Gud Life-My Latest Review

In honor of earth month, and really, for me, every month is earth month, I’ve been making an extra effort to seek out earth-friendly brands and products. One of my favorite brands is Burt’s Bees. Here are a few reasons why I like the company overall:  image

  1. Made in the USA.
  2. Their products are not tested on animals.
  3. No parabens, phthalates, or petrochemicals.

Well, did you know that Burt’s Bees also has a line of products called gud? While Burt’s Bees makes products for everyone in the family from baby to men to women, including hair, lip, body, & face products, even toothpaste, gud is basically for women. Body wash, lotion, shampoo, and conditioner in five fabulous scents. I love them all, from Vanilla Flame to Pearanormal Activity, but it’s the new Red Ruby Groovy that’s gotten my  attention this spring. I like to change scents because I tend to get bored after awhile (ADD anybody?). So this Red Ruby Groovy is the perfect spring pick-me-up!

I highly recommend both Burt”s Bees and gud products if you are looking to go more natural and clean up your body as well as the planet! You can find them at most major retailers (I buy mine at Target). And they are online of course. www.BurtsBees.com and www.gudhappens.com  You should definitely go to the gud site just to see how fun it is! They have contests, ringtones, etc… It will simply make you smile by going there! As you can see by my photo, there’s a smile built right into the name!

Leave a Reply

