Currently

Well its week two of my “currently” post. I enjoy it and hope to make it my regular weekend update. Be sure to drop me a line and let me know what you think in the “comment” section, feel free to “like” any of my posts, and of course, share my posts with your friends using the Pin, Facebook,or twitter buttons! Thanks and have a great weekend!

This week, I’m Currentlyimage

Eating: 1)Homemade pickles. If you want the recipe, it’s here on my site under “Kitchen”. Or you can scroll down a couple of posts, as it is also here on the home page. 2)Whole wheat, multigrain toast with either peanut butter or chocolate hazelnut spread. Protein and carbs to start my day. Especially on running days. 3)Also good for running day breakfasts are belvita biscuits. I find them in the cookie/cracker aisle. They aren’t really biscuits that we think of, but more of a crisp cookie-like wafer. Anyway, they also give me energy, and don’t upset my stomach when running. Which is a good thing.

imageDrinking: McDonald’s Berry Smoothies! My husband and I love to reward ourselves after a run with these icy cups of deliciousness. Coffee, of course. Any and all kinds of coffee! I drink various flavors of K-cups at home. My favorite right now is Folger’s Vanilla Biscotti. And when my friend and I go run, we always swing by Starbuck’s on our way home and get a Tall Iced Coffee, sweetened, with a splash of cream. Again, icy deliciousness! And they only cost $2.09, which is comparable to the price you would pay anywhere. I also drink a lot of ice water. Staying hydrated so I’m not tired or hungry!

imageWishing: Well, I’m still wishing for that spring weather. I guess we are just going to go straight from winter to summer here in Indiana!

Loving: My daughter is coming home from Savannah this week for a visit, and my son is coming home from his second year of college! Going from empty nesters to a full house again, at least for a week. I love it when the whole family is together!

Dreaming: Of sunnier, warmer days. And the beach. My sister and I are taking a trip in May, and hopefully it will be sunny and warm, and include multiple trips to the beach!

That’s it for this week. I hope it’s sunny and warm in your part of the world. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

