Currently, Week Three!

I was itching to write, so I sneaked in this edition of “Currently” while riding in the car to the Indiana Convention Center to pick up my husband and daughter’s race packets.

This week, I’m Currently

Admiring: The Weather!!! It has finally been warm this week. I’ve been running outdoors, the flowers are blooming, and my family is all together. Life is good!

Caring: About pleasing everyone and getting everything done. Errands to run, people to see, and gotta get those plants in my garden!

Loving: Life, Family, God, and summer. I know, summer’s not really here. But it’s closer every day!

Another simple, delicious recipe!

Another simple, delicious recipe!

Cleaning: Now? Absolutely nothing besides dishes, laundry, and my body. My daughter is here until Monday, so I cleaned house prior to her arrival. I’m officially on a staycation!

Creating: Memories. And lots of yummy food! So far we’ve made Grandma Kathy’s Microwave Pickles, Trisha Yearwood’s Thai Salad, and Good Housekeeping’s One Sentence Recipe Asparagus Tart! And Saturday night we’ll be making Strawberry Cucumber Margaritas!

Today is the Indianapolis 500 Mini Marathon. We’ll be back in Indy bright and early and I’ll be cheering on my family from the sidelines. Praying for safety, health, and fast legs! See you all next week!

Leave a Reply

