Currently…This Week’s Update!

It’s been a crazy week!

I’m Currently

Watching: Too much tv. Hubby has been out of town, so the dog and the television have kept me company! I’ve actually been catching up on some movies I recorded during one of those “free preview” weekends. Tonight I watched Trouble With The Curve, starring the great Clint Eastwood, along with Amy Adams, Justin Timberlake, and John Goodman. I love anything Clint does. He’s a true American classic.

image

Reading: Thankfully, I’ve gotten back to reading my Bible a little more. Trying to memorize the book of Philippians. If you believe in the power of prayer, send one up for me right now. I can use all the help I can get! This brain isn’t getting any younger!

Eating: Not very healthy this week. When hubby isn’t home, I don’t cook much, which leads to eating junk. I hate that. I did eat a salad yesterday. That counteracts the chips, right? Oh, and I’m trying out these new Chia Bars by Health Warrior. Awesome! I’ll tell more about these next week. And I had a couple of healthy smoothies for breakfast this week. I eat best at breakfast!

image

Drinking: Water, coffee, smoothies, and Tonight, a margarita with a friend while we watched the movie!

Learning: A lot. How to say goodbye to a dear friend who passed away. How to let go, and make peace with decisions, and still love the people we leave behind on our journey. To wait. On God’s timing. To run alone and be okay with that. To get up early so I can run before the blazing sun catches me! And to make jam! Hey, I said I’m learning a lot!
image
Come on now, its your turn! Leave a comment and let me know what you’ve been watching, reading, eating, drinking, or learning. I genuinely want to know! Please share. Love, until next time!

Leave a Reply

