Currently…It’s a New Week!

Time is flying by so fast; we’re already into the second half of the year! Did that just conjur up Christmas anxiety anyone?

This week, I’m switching things up. It’s your turn to leave a comment below letting me know what you’ve been Loving, Craving, Missing, Listening, or Wishing. You go first! Then scroll back up to see what I’ve been up to!

I’m Currently

Loving: First and foremost, God. He is my provider, my healer, my redeemer, and my source for everything. Running. Yes, I love it. My family, of course. And summer. I love summer! It’s the opposite of winter.

Craving:Sweets, oddly. I used to only eat salty snacks. But in recent years, I have developed a sweet tooth. Good thing I’m running! Also, vacation. I’m craving a vacation. That could go under the love category too. I love vacations! Oh. And I have a friend who just made macarons and posted them on Instagram! I’m definitely craving those!

Hubby & me in Mexico. Yes, we just got out of the pool!

Hubby & me in Mexico. Yes, we just got out of the pool!

Missing:My friend who lives in another state. Great friend. And I will, Lord willing, see her in just a few weeks! Yay!

Listening:TobyMac has a new song I recently am obsessed with, Steal My Show. Love it, added it to my running playlist! You’ve got to check it out!

Wishing:I don’t wish for much. I hope, and I pray. But if given three wishes, I think I’d wish for…1)A stronger body for running. I’m pretty wimpy! 2)I’d wish for my house to be sold and to already be moved into a new home when I wake up in the morning! 3)The super power of teleportation. You know, snap my fingers and be at the beach. Snap them again and be back home. I could go for that. Especially on those long car rides home from vacation.
image
Remember, drop me a line in the comment section and let me know what you’ve been up to! I’d love to hear from you. See you all next week!

5 thoughts on “Currently…It’s a New Week!

  1. Ok, I’m going to try to do this. I love to help others. I crave more time to spend with my family and friends. I miss being young, in body, spirit and mind. I am listening to my amazing granddaughter as she shares her beautiful self with me. And last but certainly now least I wish everyone, especially family and friends, knew my God.

  2. I’m currently:

    Loving – I’m loving your blog Anna; this new ladies bible study on Nehemiah by Kelly Mintor; helping others; my bell pepper and jalapeno plants are doing great; being re-baptized this coming Sunday during 2nd service; and Linda is back!!!

    Craving – fresh garden veggies especially eggplant. I want some eggplant parmesan.

    Missing – more time for myself and more sleep but I’m sure I’ll find some of that later.

    Listening – country, country, country…and my friend Annie. She has a beautiful voice.

    Wishing – wishing I can get those darn macarons right! The first ones I made are soooo not right. They taste good though. I’m going to give it another try and see how I do. Don’t worry, I’ve still got a couple in the freezer for ya even if they aren’t right, tasty still counts. I’m also wishing (and working on) I could find a better job so I can provide for myself better.

Leave a Reply

