Grandma Kathy’s Microwave Pickles

It’s cucumber time again! Here’s a recipe for easy Bread & Butter Pickles from the archives!

realindyannalife

My family loves pickles. Especially in warm weather, we eat a lot of pickles. And at $4.00 a jar, that can get expensive. So you can imagine my delight when my step mother called me to ask if I wanted to come to visit and make some easy, homemade pickles! I’ll say it again, I love recipes that have few ingredients and simple directions. Well this is one of the easiest, tastiest recipes ever! Be sure to let me know if you make them, and what you think of the final product.

2 cups sliced cucumber (1medium to large)
3/4 cup sliced onion
3/4 cup sugar
1/2 cup white vinegar
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon mustard seed
1/4 teaspoon celery seed
1/4 teaspoon turmeric

Place the cucumber and onion together in a large microwaveable bowl. Mix all the remaining ingredients and pour over the cucumbers and onions. Stir to mix…

View original post 128 more words

Leave a Reply

