Yay! I Made It Through Week Two of #ActiveLivingChallenge !

I’ve been Moving, Nourishing, and Believing (& tweeting) for two staright weeks now! And I’m loving every minute of it! Okay, maybe I don’t love every minute. There are a few minutes every time I run, that I ask myself why I’m doing this. And then I remember that it’s because I am nourishing my body and soul. And that finishing, and ultimitely winning, come to those who perservere. So if I want to finish this race called Life, with a strong, healthy, body and soul, I must perservere! (insert mantra “Just keep running.”)  Here’s my recap, complete with photos of course, of how I Moved my Body, Nourished my Mind & soul, and Believed in myself this week!

ActiveLivingChallenge

Week 2:

August 11, Day 8: Favorite Superfood: Blueberries & Strawberries!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

August 12, Day 9: Do something New: I tried this new PowerBar brand Performance Energy Wafer Bar! Pretty Yummy. The package says to consume one before, and two during your workout. But since I only run three miles, I only ate one!

 

August 13, Day 10: How Do You Practice #ActiveLiving everyday? Walk, Run, & Ride my Bike!

August 14, Day 11: Post a picture of your daily motivation to #MoveNourishBelieve : Iwant to have good overall health, so I can enjoy as many years with this guy as possible!

August 15, Day 12: Share your favorite quote about staying positive & true to yourself: (See the photo!)

August 16, Day 13: Life can get very busy! What do you do to get more out of everyday? I try to spend quiet time each morning, preparing my mind, soul, and body for the day ahead. This book and study guide have helped me for years!

August 17: Day 14: Share your ultimate dream/goal. Okay, so this is on my physical dream/goal list: Dream: Run a race in every state! Realistic Goal: Run a race in a different state each year. This is a photo of me post-race in Savannah, Georgia, 2013. (I really do #sweatpink !)

And there you go. Another fun week of moving, nourishing, and believing, in the record books! I hope you’re enjoying the updates and photos.Remember, you can still join in the challenge by following @LornaJaneActive and @FitApproach on twitter and facebook.  And be sure to leave a comment here and let me know some of your answers to your favorite Challenge Questions. Have a great week!

*I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Philippians 4:13

2 thoughts on “Yay! I Made It Through Week Two of #ActiveLivingChallenge !

  1. Way to go Anna, keep it up! I love seeing what you are doing and being able to see it in pictures is even better! I got some of those super food blueberries this week too but mine look a little different than yours do now. LOL I made mine into jam! But at least I didn’t go crazy and make a BUNCH of it, just over 5 little jelly jars. And yes, I really mean the little jelly jars. I also bought 23 pounds of apples to make my own applesauce to can too! No more of the store bought stuff…I’ll have my own applesauce with what I KNOW is in it and only as sweet as I do or don’t like it! That’s what I’m doing.

    • Thanks Kat! I love photos too. My family thinks I’m crazy because I take sooo many pictures! I made blueberry jam last year. Never made my own applesauce. Let me know how it turns out!

Leave a Reply

