#ActiveLivingChallenge Accepted & Completed! (Week 3 Recap)

Woo hoo! I made it! And just in time too. This morning I went out for my morning run, got sick, and had to head back home. Yuck. No Bueno. Good thing I already completed the #ActiveLivingChallenge !  It’s been a great three weeks. I have enjoyed  Moving, Nourishing, and Believing (& tweeting) every day.  It has been good for both body and soul. I hope you are inspired to get out and move, nourish, and believe in a better you! Every positive decision, step, and healthy bite you take can lead to  another. Nobody ever said, “I wish I hadn’t worked out”. Or, “I wish I hadn’t eaten healthy today”!

ActiveLivingChallenge

Week 3: 

August 18, Day 15: How I practiced active livng today: Three mile run in the morning, followed by family biking in the evening!

 

 

 

 

 

 

August 19, Day 10: What I am excited for in the future: More walking, running, and biking in our hometown! (Though I hope it doesn’t get as cold as last winter.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

August 20, Day 17: A photo of me, getting sweaty with my favorite workout: Stopped mid-run to snap a pic of me and Hoagy! Love running on the IU campus!

 

 

 

 

 

August 21, Day 18: Short-Term Goal: Working to shave 30 seconds off my 5k, and running in this September 20th Hoosiers Outrun Cancer event. (As long as the grandbaby doesn’t decide to come early!)

wpid-20140821_201822.jpg

 

 

 August 22, Day 19: Favorite Healthy Snack:  Homemade Dark Chocolate covered Strawberries!

 

 

 

 

August 23, Day 20: Favorite Lorna Jane Clothing piece from http://www.lornajane.com :  I really like the Mod Squad Sports Bra and the Ambassador Stripe Tank. So many to choose from! I love the new Paradise Active Shorts too!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

August 24: Day 21: My Favorite part of Active Living: See my smile in this picture? I love how #activeliving makes me feel, both inside and out! #MoveNourishBelieve !!! #sweatpink

That’s all for this week.  And that’s all for the #ActiveLivingChallenge. Moving, nourishing, and believing are now  part of my lifestyle. You can make it yours too! I would love to hear how you are doing!  Be sure to follow @LornaJaneActive and @FitApproach on twitter and facebook. Share some of your answers to your favorite Challenge Questions in the comments! Have a great week!

*I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Philippians 4:13

One thought on “#ActiveLivingChallenge Accepted & Completed! (Week 3 Recap)

Leave a Reply

